Tyler’s historic Lachford Hall and Painter Library are open to the public for tours. Learn about the daily lives of the eight generations of the Quaker family who owned what is now Tyler Arboretum. Begun in 1738, Lachford represents over two centuries of residence by the Minshall-Painter-Tyler family. The Library, built by the Painter brothers in 1863, houses their fascinating collection of 19th century scientific equipment, books and specimens.
Free with admission; no pre-registration required